Assertiveness versus Salesmanship

I can be assertive. Some would say pushy. But that’s not the same thing as salesmanship. Yea, I think you need to be pushy in a way to do sales.
I’ve been emailing companies for stuff to raffle off at the event. I wouldn’t be surprised if some companies don’t respond well to that. They should, of course. I was a journalist and it was common to get free stuff to review (or give away) in exchange for publicity. Everybody wins.
The makers of Lamentations Of The Flame Princess understand this. I’m happy to say that even though they are located in Finland (Finland!!! It’s far!) they are going to send some stuff to raffle off at OSRCon. That’s super cool.

About brasspen

Putting on an old school RPG con in Toronto.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.