Hotlead 2012

Hotlead 2012

I’m in the process of talking to members of the Napoleonic miniatures community in Southern Ontario. I’m looking for some people to do a skirmish at OSRCon.

It sounds simple, but it isn’t really. You have to find them with the web and the phone and there are some red herrings here. Before you can talk to them, you need to find out where they are. After a few false starts I’ve found the event around which they revolve.

It’s called Hotlead and it happens annually. It happened eight weeks ago and if I’d have known, I’d have gone to Stratford. There are some pictures here:

Pics

Frank Kailik contacted me saying he’d be happy to have his army march on Toronto, but he’s going to the Southern Ontario Military Muster that weekend. Bad timing, but we’ll likely see him at OSRCon 2012.

(The library thinks long term, so before we’ve even had OSRCon. We’re booked for next year too. I couldn’t tell you what I’m doing tomorrow.)

About brasspen

Putting on an old school RPG con in Toronto.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.