Soda Pop Fridge Like A TARDIS

I did a walkthrough of the space, sections B and C of the basement at the Lillian H. Smith library, with my main contact at the Merril Collection. It might needs be remembered that this is a Merril Collection event, on the 3rd floor, and not a Lillian H. Smith one. I know it sounds funny, but you haven’t experienced bureaucratic boundaries until you’ve dealt with the TPL.

There is a fridge in the kitchen connected to the event space we’ll be using. So, I’m going to stock it with soda pop. People can get as many pops for free as they’d like, while they’re playing. It’ll have a case of Orange Crush, ginger ale, and Coke. If people drink through those 72 cans, then I’ll get another case of something.

About brasspen

Putting on an old school RPG con in Toronto.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Soda Pop Fridge Like A TARDIS

  1. Brian Russell says:

    Would it be possible to have at least one selection of diet pop? If not, I’ll be sure to bring my own.

    • brasspen says:

      OK. I’ll make one of the three cases diet and they’ll be Crush, cream soda, root beer, that kind of thing. Thanks for the suggestion.

  2. brasspen says:

    Sure. What would you like?

    At the supermarket the pop comes in units of twelve. I’m keen on Orange Crush, so I’ll keep that complement. I’ll get twelve ginger ale and twelve of something diet. What kind of diet pop would you like to see in the fridge?

Comments are closed.