Lost In Glorantha

 

Last year I had a bunch of guys ready to play RuneQuest and the GM didn’t show. Annoying. Very annoying.

This year we’ve got the makers from the new home of RuneQuest ( The Design Mechanism ). Lawrence Whitaker, who actually co-wrote a Stormbringer module with Ken St. Andre, will be coming, GM’ing, bringing stuff to sell, banners, posters. Very cool. I’m going to put him on the panel with James, Ken, and Ed. Seems they all know each other a bit, so it should be great for them to dig out anecdotes.

Great that you’re coming, Lawrence!

I shouldn’t say this, but what the hell. I was talking to Greg Stafford, founder of the Chaosium (RuneQuest, Call Of Cthulhu, Stormbringer, etc.) very briefly a couple of weeks ago. Nice guy. I’m keen to have him be a guest in 2013. So let’s see Lawrence as a harbinger. Sort of the Silver Surfer as herald of Galactus.

Arioch! Arioch! Blood and souls for my lord Arioch!

About brasspen

Putting on an old school RPG con in Toronto.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.