Ivanhoe at last

 

Three decades ago Fate conspired to prevent me from seeing the TV movie Ivanhoe (1982). Our TV was broken and spent three or four months in the shop. I have no idea why it took so long. Having watched Marco Polo (1982), I recalled this foul injustice and how I suffered grievously in the seventh grade to hear my schoolmates discuss a movie on ‘last night’ that I was never able to see. I decided to take action. I went to Queen Video and rented the DVD.

It’s a good flick. A tad melodramatic. I never knew that at its heart it was a Robin Hood story. That part came as a surprise. Apparently it’s so popular in Sweden they play it on television every New Year’s Day.  Take that, Fate!

About brasspen

Putting on an old school RPG con in Toronto.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.