Thanks!

Thanks to everybody who came to OSRCon this year and made it so much fun. Thanks to the attendees. And thanks to the guests.

I didn’t label anything in the photos, so… The long beard on the panel is Ed Greenwood. The hat on the panel is Ken St. Andre of Tunnels & Trolls. The glasses on the panel was James Maliszewski of Grognardia. And the none of the above was Lawrence Whitaker of RuneQuest. Thanks for such a great panel discussion!

I think this event was a little smoother this year. It felt like a big basement of somebody’s house or mansion instead of a public library. It was a pretty warm vibe. Doing it a second time was certainly easier than the first time. Thanks again. For those of you going to GenCon 45 next weekend, have fun!

About brasspen

Putting on an old school RPG con in Toronto.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thanks!

  1. ramanan says:

    Thanks for organizing. I discovered the convention at the last minute, and am really happy I decided to come. I hope you do it again next year.

  2. Akrasia says:

    Thanks for putting together and running the con! I had an excellent time, even though I could only attend on Saturday. I’m hoping to come again next year. 😀

  3. Steve Connor says:

    Chris,
    Thanks for all your hard work. I enjoyed the OSRcon very much and was greatly impressed by your willingness to even undertake it. I was particularly delighted with my Boot Hill group on Friday. Even though none of the seven had even played BH, they jumped right into the story. I hope next year to offer games in other genres to highlight other areas in the golden age of gaming.

  4. Matt says:

    An amazing event, will absolutely stay tuned to the blog for registration details next year! Thanks for organizing, will see you in 2013!!!

Comments are closed.