A New Location

First, I should apologize to Frank Mentzer for screwing things up this year.  I’ll try to fix it in future. And second, thanks for Ed Greenwood for rolling with the situation. I appreciate that.

I remember talking to the guy who started TABSCon. They called their first event CondoCon, as it was in their rec-room. This is my version of that except this building is probably a lot nicer.

This year OSRCon will be over the August 3/4th weekend on the Saturday and Sunday.  It’ll be at the Manulife Centre in the Party Room, thirty-one floors above Bay Bloor Radio. I live here so its easy to set up. We’ll have to talk about getting past security. And parking.

You’ve probably been to the Manulife Centre before to see a movie at the Varsity or to attend a Bruce Campbell/Bill Clinton/Arnold Schwartzenneger book signing at the Indigo.

The Party Room is capacity sixty, well appointed, used for corporate meetings, has couches, a kitchen, and floor to ceiling glass windows. The view is fantastic. When people think of the Toronto skyline, they think of this.

I’ll start selling tickets on 1 May (a month later than usual). There won’t be a panel, but Ed will do a Q&A session. He’s a treasure chest of what’s happening in the D&D world at any given moment.

I hope to meet with the fellows I intended to have a G+ hangout with to address publicity now that Grognardia is of no assistance. And I need to get back to the Pathfinder guy.

Chris

					GARAK 
			It would mean calling in all my 
			favors, captain. To do what 
			you're asking would use up every 
			resource I have left on Cardassia. 
			And it may be a very messy, very 
			bloody business. Are you prepared 
			for that?

					SISKO
			I posted my fourteenth casualty 
			list this morning. I'm already 
			involved in a very messy, very 
			bloody business. And the only way 
			I can see to end it is to bring 
			the Romulans into the war. I'm 
			prepared to do whatever it takes 
			to accomplish that goal, but I 
			can't do it alone. I need help. 
			Now, are you in or out?

	Garak looks into his eyes for a long beat, takes the 
	measure of Sisko and his commitment, then stands and 
	puts out his hand.

					GARAK 
			I'm in.
About brasspen

Putting on an old school RPG con in Toronto.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.