OSRCon IV and Brian Russell

I went to OSRCon IV on the weekend and it was great fun. I had no more expectation that I’d ever go to OSRCon again than I would type on this blog. After three times I was exhausted. I asked for help and didn’t really get any, so I said screw it. Brian Russell decided he’d carry it on regardless. He didn’t ask permission, he just did it, which I think is the only way to go about things.

OSRCon IV was fun and congratulations to him. It was a great job. I think people felt they could have had more, that perhaps it ended a bit early. I think we can say there will be an OSRCon V. When it happens, you’ll have Brian to thank. And that’s a good thing if for no other reason than he’s a nicer person than I am. I can be a moody prick. If you want to see pictures of the event, you can go to the OSRCon IV G+ page.

OSRCon V. It has a nice, solid ring to it. Like “Ogre Mark V”.

About brasspen

Putting on an old school RPG con in Toronto.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.